• Shawsheen Valley Technical High School

    A Letter from the SVTHS Guidance & Health Services Department

    March 2020

     

    To SVTHS Students & Parents/Guardians,

     

    SVTHS Guidance & Health Services Department is thinking about all of our students and families, and hope that you are all safe and healthy during this emergency shutdown of school due to the Coronavirus COVID-19.  There are many helpful resources that our Principal, Jessica Cook, has shared with all students, parents, and guardians by email and text for understanding the signs & coping with stress, where to look for the most accurate information, and how to access supports in the community.  The Guidance & Health Services Department staff will be checking their emails during the regular school day hours and will be available to answer any questions and concerns. We understand this is a stressful time and want to be as supportive and helpful as we can be.

     

    We also want you to know that if you are in an emergency, please call 911.  If you have a mental health emergency, please access the following services based on the town you live in:

    • For Billerica & Tewksbury residents – Lahey Health Behavioral Services: (800) 830-5177 – located at 391 Varum Avenue in Lowell.
    • For Bedford, Burlington & Wilmington residents – Advocates Crisis Team: (800) 540-5806 or (781) 893-2003 – located at 675 Main Street in Waltham.

     

    We want you to know that the May 2nd SAT has been cancelled, in addition to the March SAT make-up exam.  Students who already registered for the May exam, whose March test centers were closed, or who do not receive March scores because of any irregularities will receive refunds.  In the coming days, College Board will share additional information and details directly with registered students and test centers.

    Title

     

     

    Name

     

    Director of Guidance & Health Services

     

    Matt Baione

     

    mbaione@shawtech.org

    School Psychologist

     

    Tracy Lucci

     

    tlucci@shawtech.org

     

    School Nurse

     

     

    Maggie Joyce

     

    mjoyce@shawtech.org

    Guidance Counselor

     

    Angela Caira

     

    acaira@shawtech.org

    Guidance Counselor

     

    John Chapman

     

    chapman@shawtech.org

    Guidance Counselor

     

    Greg Harrison

     

    gharrison@shawtech.org

    Guidance Counselor

     

    Terry Henry

     

    thenry@shawtech.org

    Guidance Counselor

     

    Kelly McFadden

     

    kmcfadden@shawtech.org

    Guidance Counselor

     

    Amanda Samaha

     

    asamaha@shawtech.org

     

    School Adjustment Counselor

     

     

    Julie Yentile

     

    jyentile@shawtech.org

     

    Let us know if you have any questions or concerns and we will respond promptly during the school day.  We wish everyone the best during this difficult time.  Know that we are thinking of you and look forward to seeing everyone when school is back in session. 

     

    -The SVTHS Guidance & Health Services Department